FAQ for Presbyopia - CMER SMILE Laser Center

FAQ for Presbyopia

1How to determine which presbyopia correction method is suitable for me?

The doctor will conduct a comprehensive examination to assess suitable presbyopia correction plan for you.

2Presbyopia does not appear with myopia?

Presbyopia is a natural phenomenon of declining eye function. Due to the gradual hardening of eye lens and the aging of muscles in the eye, the zoom function of the lens deteriorates, making it difficult to focus and blur the field of vision when looking at close objects. Most people begin to experience presbyopia around the age of 40 to 50, so people with myopia also have the chance to get presbyopia.

3When should be the best time to have multi-focal lens implantation?

Trifocal crystals are mainly used in improving presbyopia around the age of 40 to 50. If you think presbyopia has already affected your normal life and you need to wear reading glasses while reading, multi-focal lens implantation is a good choice for you. Again, the most suitable presbyopia correction plan needs to be formulated by a doctor after a comprehensive examination.

4Is presbyopia equal to hyperopia?

Optically, presbyopia is a type of hyperopia, but they have different causes. The main cause of hyperopia due to the shortened eyeball, causing images focus behind the retina. As for the presbyopia, it is because the crystal is degraded and hardened, loses its elasticity and the aging of the ligament connected to the lens, which reduces the bias function of the crystal, making it difficult to focus when it comes close object.

5Can presbyopia be prevented?

At present, there is no effective way to prevent presbyopia from appearing or worsening, but maintaining good habits can help alleviate the symptoms and predicaments caused by presbyopia.

6How long does it take to restore vision after surgery?

You can get good near vision the next day after treatment, and you are supposed to read without reading glasses. Middle and long distance vision recovery is usually achieved within one week after surgery. After a few weeks, your vision will become clearer and gradually adapt to multifocal vision.

Call Now WhatsApp 線上對話 預約講座
Call Now WhatsApp 线上对话 预约讲座
Call Now WhatsApp Chat now Seminar

常見問題 - 老花 - 香港希瑪微笑矯視中心

常見問題 – 老花

1如何判斷哪種老花矯視方式適合我?

醫生會為你進行全面的檢查與溝通,來評估何種老花矯視是否適合你。

2有近視就不會出現老花?

老花是眼睛機能衰退的自然現象,由於眼睛晶體逐漸硬化及眼內肌肉老化令晶體的變焦功能衰退所致,令人看近物時難以聚焦,模糊視野。一般人約在40至50歲左右就會開始出現老花症狀,故有近視的人也會有老花。

3何時做三焦晶體植入術比較好?

三焦晶體主要用於40至50歲老花眼人群。如客人覺得老花眼已經影響正常生活或閱讀,需配戴老花眼鏡,此時,三焦晶體便是矯正遠中近視力的不錯選擇。而最合適自己的老花矯視方案,還是需由醫生進行全面檢查後制定。

4 老花等於遠視嗎?

在光學上,老花是遠視的一種,但它們的成因不同。遠視主要成因是眼球過短,令景物聚焦了在視網膜後面。至於老花,則是由於晶體退化變硬,失去彈性及連繫著晶狀體的韌帶老化,令晶體的偏置功能下降,使近物時難以聚焦,出現模糊感。

5老花可以預防嗎?

現時尚未有有效的方法去防止其出現或惡化,但保持良好的用眼習慣有助減輕老花的徵狀和所造成的困擾。

6術後視力多久可以恢復?

治療完成後第二天你就可以獲得良好的近距離視力,不戴老花鏡也可以輕鬆閱讀。中、遠距離的視力恢復通常在術後一週達到。之後經過數周,你的視野將會更清晰,並逐步適應多焦視覺狀態。

Call Now WhatsApp 線上對話 預約講座
Call Now WhatsApp 线上对话 预约讲座
Call Now WhatsApp Chat now Seminar